3-rd Annual Mobile Photography Awards

Снимок экрана 2013-11-26 в 10.46.41

The Mobile Awards were founded in 2011 to recognize and celebrate the genre’s leading mobile photo & talent.
The MPA is an international open call for photographs and images created on mobile devices (phone and tablet). The Mobile Photography Awards are open for entry to photographers and artists worldwide with a Grand Prize of $3,000 and much more!
Over the course of three years, the Mobile Photography Awards has become the world’s largest annual event & competition of it’s kind and has produced nine successful exhibits in Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York, Toronto, Collingwood, and Melbourne. The MPA offers artists opportunities for exhibits, open gallery calls, fine art sales, and annual cash and prizes of more than $15,000.
The MPA Exhibits are a feature for the winning images from the annual competition and are chosen from thousands by a jury of twenty photographic professionals, journalists, teachers, artists and leaders of the photography, mobile photography and art worlds.
The Mobile Photography Awards has 20 photo categories.
Every image entered may be placed in up to three (3) categories. All 20 category winners receive MPA prize packs and are included on the exclusive MPA Exhibit Tour, with further opportunities for fine art sales. Grand Prize winners receive $3000, 2nd Place is awarded $500 and the winner of the MPA/DIPTIC Photo Essay is also awarded $500.

Entry fees remain the same as last year: $20 for 3 images, $30 for 5 images, $50 for 9 images and $100 for 20 images. The MPA/DIPTIC Photo Essay is a separate $35 entry with its own $500 prize and gallery exhibit.

architecture & design
black and white
digital fine art/illustration
food & beverage
nature and wildlife
MPA/diptic photo essay
macro/details by Olloclip
performing arts
photo journalism
the darkness
travel by trover
still life
street photography
visual FX

The jury for the 3rd Annual Mobile Photography Awards:
Ed Kashi, Christopher Wahl, Misho Baranovic, Bob Weil, Nicki FitzGerald, Marty Yawnick, Dutch Doscher, Melissa Vincent, Sarah Jarrett, Lee Towndrow, Star Rush’s, Richard Bangs, Laura Hubbard, Dan Marcolina, Stephanie Calabrese, Nathanial Park, Nettie Edwards, Andy Royston, Joanne Carter, Robert-Paul Jansen, Jen Pollack Bianco


Click the link below to get more details and submit your best!

Leave a Reply